Independent Game Festival Announces The 15th Annual Awards Recipients

Independent Game Festival Announces The 15th Annual Awards Recipients
Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in /home/indie/public_html/wp-content/themes/cuckoo/single.php on line 66

The Independent Game Festival, hosted by the Game Developers Conference, has announced its winners for the 15th Annual Awards. The big winner was Richard Hofmeir’s Cart Life, taking home three awards including the Seamus McNally Grand Prize. The other awards were for Best Narrative and the Nuovo category which honors unconventional game design.

The other big winner for the night was FTL: Faster Than Light by Subset Games. They took home the award for Excellence in Design and the Audience Award. The Best Student Game was awarded to Zenith by the team from Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute.

Here are all the winners in this year’s competition:

Excellence in Visual Art ($3,000)
Kentucky Route Zero (Cardboard Computer)

Nuovo Award ($5,000)
Cart Life (Richard Hofmeier)

Excellence in Audio ($3,000)
140 (Jeppe Carlsen)

Excellence in Narrative ($3,000)
Cart Life (Richard Hofmeier)

Technical Excellence ($3,000)
Little Inferno (Tomorrow Corporation)

Best Student Game ($3,000)
Zineth (Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute)

Audience Award ($3,000)
FTL: Faster Than Light (Subset Games)

Excellence in Design ($3,000)
FTL: Faster Than Light (Subset Games)

Seumas McNally Grand Prize ($30,000)
Cart Life (Richard Hofmeier)


Congratulations to all the winners!


Source: IGF

Have your say!

0 0
Written by
Founder of and made from 100% organic and free range pixels.